Ziemie Burzy

Z Wiki Westeros
(Przekierowano z Krainy Burzy)
Skocz do: nawigacja, szukaj
The stormlands with the major strongholds

The stormlands[1][2] are one of the constituent regions of the Siedem Królestw on the continent of Westeros. The Kingdom of the Storm was a sovereign nation until the Podbój Aegona, in which the last Król Burzy was slain. The region is so-named for the savage and frequent autumn storms that batter the coast after beginning in the Summer Sea.[3]

The stormlands are ruled from the castle of Koniec Burzy by Ród Baratheonów. Notable bannermen of the region include Buckler, Caron, Connington, Dondarrion, Errol, Estermont, Penrose, Selmy, Staedmon, Swann, Tarth, and Wylde.[4][5] Noble bastards raised in the stormlands are given the surname Storm.


Plik:Marc Simonetti Storms End.jpg
Storm's End. © Marc Simonetti
Zobacz także: Kategoria:Places in the Stormlands

The stormlands are bordered to the north by the Włości Korony, west by the Reach, south by Dorne and the Sea of Dorne, and east by Zatoka Rozbitków and the Wąskie Morze. They are one of the smaller regions of Westeros, a land of harsh mountains, stony shores, and verdant forests, including the Królewski Las and the Deszczowy Las along Cape Wrath. Major rivers include the Slayne and part of the Wendwater.[2]

The Dornijskie Pogranicze, located in the south-west in a long salient along the Red Mountains, serve as an effective buffer zone between the stormlands and their old enemies of the Reach and Dorne. For centuries it was a regular battleground, changing hands more than once until Dorne became part of the Seven Kingdoms.

A few islands, including Tarth and Estermont, are also considered part of the stormlands. Ships coming across the narrow sea avoid the notorious Shipbreaker Bay and its storms, though the seas along the stormlands can be clear and blue. The waters around Tarth are particularly famed for their clear blue color, earning Tarth the name "Sapphire Isle."

People and Economy

Plik:Andrew Hall Stormlands Fiefdoms.JPG
Stormlands fiefdoms - Illustrated by Andrew Hall. © Fantasy Flight Games.

Although it is rainy, the region is fertile enough.[6] There are no cities in the stormlands due to the strong martial culture of the storm lords, but larger fortresses such as Bronzegate are often supported by several small towns.[7] The Weeping Town is a thriving port on the Sea of Dorne.[2] The kingsroad runs north from Koniec Burzy to Królewska Przystań in the crownlands.

According to a semi-canon source from 2005,[8] the storm lords could raise perhaps thirty thousand soldiers.


The stormlands were the domain of the Król Burzys of Ród Durrandonów, whose territory in eastern Westeros once stretched from Cape Wrath to the Bay of Crabs.[9] King Arlan III Durrandon vanquished the river kings of House Teague, extending the Storm Kings' domain north to the Neck.[4][2] For thousands of years the Dornijskie Pogranicze of the stormlands were the first line of defense against Dornish incursions from the south, so they have strong martial traditions and a number of strong castles, especially the marcher lords.[6]

However, the power of the Storm Kings declined over centuries due to pressure from the Kingdom of the Reach to the west and Dorne to the south.[9] The Storm King Arrec Durrandon lost the Dorzecze to Harwyn Hardhand of the Żelazne Wyspy.[4] Arrec's grandson, King Argilac Durrandon, killed King Garse VII Gardener at Summerfield and also fought alongside Pentos and Tyrosh against Volantis during the Wiek Krwi.[10][9]

Argilac the Arrogant was the last Storm King, however, as he was slain in the Last Storm during Aegon Targaryen's Podbój Aegona. Argilac's lands, titles, sigil, and house words were given to Orys of Ród Baratheonów, who married Argilac's daughter, Argella Durrandon. Under Targaryen rule, the Baratheon storm lords continued to battle the Dornishmen until their incorporation into the Siedem Królestw by King Daeron II Targaryen.

Rebelia Roberta saw the Baratheons raise a rebel alliance against Targaryen rule. When Lord Robert Baratheon returned from the Dolina Arrynów to call his banners, he first had to defeat his recalcitrant bannermen at Summerhall before marching north to his eventual victory at the Trident. Robert's middle brother, Stannis, defended Koniec Burzy during a siege by Lord Mace Tyrell of the Reach. Robert claimed the Żelazny Tron, forming the royal House Baratheon of King's Landing. Stannis took and was given Smocza Skała, while the youngest brother, Renly, succeeded Robert as Lord of Storm's End.

Recent Events

A Game of Thrones

King Robert I Baratheon dies after hunting boar in the Królewski Las. Rather than kneel to the new king, Robert's alleged son Joffrey, Renly Baratheon, Lord of Koniec Burzy, escapes Królewska Przystań and allies with the Tyrells of Wysogród.[11]

A Clash of Kings

During the Wojna Pięciu Królów, the storm lords almost unanimously support Robert's youngest brother, Renly, before switching allegiance to the middle brother, Stannis, after Renly's death at Storm's End.

Nawałnica Mieczy

Most of Stannis's bannermen kneel to King Joffrey I Baratheon after Stannis's defeat in the Bitwa nad Czarnym Nurtem. Aside from the garrisons at Storm's End and Smocza Skała, the remaining lords loyal to Stannis travel with him to defend the Mur and Castle Black from Dzicy. King Joffrey dies at his wedding, and he is succeeded by his younger brother, Tommen.

A Feast for Crows

Lords Mace Tyrell and Mathis Rowan lay siege to Stannis's garrison at Koniec Burzy. Mace returns to King's Landing when he hears that his daughter, Queen Margaery Tyrell, has been arrested, leaving Mathis to continue the siege.

A Dance with Dragons

Aside from Stannis's garrison at Storm's End, the stormlands hold to the peace of King Tommen I. Led by Jon Connington and Aegon Targaryen, however, the Złota Kompania invades Estermont and Cape Wrath, quickly taking Griffin's Roost, Greenstone, Rain House, and Crow's Nest.[12]


30px Ród Baratheonów of Koniec Burzy.
House Bolling.PNG House Bolling.
House Buckler.png House Buckler of Bronzegate.
Cafferen.png House Cafferen of Fawnton.
House Caron.png Ród Caronów of Nightsong.
30px House Cole.
30px House Connington of Griffin's Roost.
Dondarrion.png House Dondarrion of Blackhaven.
Errol.png House Errol of Haystack Hall.
House Estermont.PNG House Estermont of Greenstone.
House Fell.PNG House Fell of Felwood.
None.svg House Foote of Nightsong.
Gower.PNG House Gower.
House Grandison.PNG House Grandison of Grandview.
House Hasty.PNG House Hasty.
Herston.png House Herston.
Horpe.png House Horpe.
Kellington.png House Kellington.
House Lonmouth.PNG House Lonmouth.
House Mertyns.PNG House Mertyns of Mistwood.
House Morrigen.PNG House Morrigen of Crow's Nest.
Musgood.png House Musgood.
Peasebury.png House Peasebury of Poddingfield.
House Penrose.PNG House Penrose of Parchments.
House Rogers.png House Rogers of Amberly.
30px House Seaworth.
Selmy.png House Selmy of Harvest Hall.
House Steadmon.PNG House Staedmon of Broad Arch.
30px Ród Swannów of Stonehelm.
Swygert.png House Swygert.
House Tarth.PNG House Tarth of Evenfall Hall.
House Toyne.PNG House Toyne.
House Trant.png House Trant of Gallowsgrey.
House Tudbury.png House Tudbury.
Wagstaff.png House Wagstaff.
House Wensington.PNG House Wensington.
None.svg House Whitehead of the Weeping Town.
30px House Wylde of Rain House.